top of page

Meet YOur City council

We encourage open communication with the public so please feel free to contact City Hall or individual council members with concerns or comments, good or bad. You may remain anonymous if that is your preference. There is also an opportunity to be heard during the regular council meetings held the second Monday of the month under the “Audience” section of the agenda. You need not be officially on the agenda, just show up.

Ronda Bjornson

Mayor of Wahkon

Term Expires 2024

PO Box 95
Wahkon, MN. 56386

Mayer of Wahkon Ronda Bjornson
Photo of Wastewater Commissioner Chip Frederickson

Chip Frederickson

Wastewater Commissioner

Term Expires 2026

405 Bennet St

Wahkon, MN. 56386


Rick Roberts

Parks Commissioner

Term Expires 2026

PO Box 102
Wahkon, MN. 56386


Photo of Parks Commissioner Rick Roberts
Photo of street and sidewalk commissioner Anthony (Tony) Button

Anthony (Tony) Button

Street and Sidewalk Commissioner

Acting Mayor

Term Expires 2024

2320 Lakeshore Blvd.
Wahkon, MN. 56386

Note that definite council’s decisions will most likely not be made for “audience” topics, but is a venue in which to begin an open dialogue with your government officials. Even though non-homestead property owners can not vote in city elections, please note that the Wahkon City Council still values your opinions. Same holds true for those visiting or working in our quaint little town. Remember we are a community of individuals, each and everyone is important to the town as a whole.

bottom of page